The Kalamkar

Problems arise for railway passengers, 10 trains canceled due to farmers' protest, routes of others diverted

Indian Railway Cancellation: Traveling this time is full of problems for railway passengers. Due to the farmers' movement, many trains have been canceled and the routes of hundreds of trains have been diverted. Because of this, it has become very difficult for people to travel. 

railway news

Digital Desk- New Delhi: The fourth day of the farmers' movement has also passed at the Shambhu border in Punjab. Due to which trains have been canceled for four days. Due to this movement, movement of many trains has been banned. Railway passengers are facing problems due to cancellation of long distance trains including UP-Bihar, Madhya Pradesh.

Railway passengers are also facing problems due to diversion of trains. Most of the problems are being faced in long distance trains. Many trains had to be diverted and run. More than 10 trains were kept parked before Shambhu border, due to which trains were delayed by up to 10 hours.

Saharsa Sirhind, Sirhind Special x 10 hours, Ajmer Jammu Tawi, Pooja Super Fast eight hours, Yoganagari Rishikesh Shrimata Vaishno Devi Katra, Hemkund x five hours, Dr. Ambedkar Nagar Malwa, Malwa Superfast four hours, Katihar Amritsar, Amrapali Express 4 hours late. .

Bhagalpur Jammu Tawi, Jammu Tawi Amarnath Express, Amritsar Howrah, Amritsar Howrah Mail, Jaynagar Amritsar, Saryu Yamuna Express, Agra Cantt Hoshiarpur, Hoshiarpur Express, Jammu Tawi Guwahati, Guwahati Amarnath Express also ran late.

Howrah to Amritsar and Howrah Amritsar Mail, Dhanbad to Firozpur Cantt, Ganga Satluj Express, Kolkata to Jammu Tawi, Jammu Tawi Express, New Delhi to Amritsar, Swarn Jayanti Express, Puraina Court to Amritsar, Janseva Express, Jaynagar to Amritsar, Saryu Yamuna Express, Ghazipur. The route of Shrimata Vaishno Devi Katra etc. was diverted from the city.

These trains were canceled

Chandigarh Firozpur Cantt, Satluj Express

Haridwar Una, Haridwar Una Memu Special

Barmer Rishikesh, Rishikesh Express

Ambala Cantt Ludhiana, Ambala Cantt Ludhiana MEMU Special 

Jalandhar New Delhi, New Delhi Intercity Express

Kanpur to Jammu Tawi, Jammu Tawi Superfast

Jalandhar City Ambala Cantt, Jalandhar City Ambala Cantt DEMU Special

Firozpur Cantt Mohali, Mohali Express

Amritsar Chandigarh, Chandigarh Superfast

Sri Ganganagar Rishikesh, Rishikesh Intercity Express